Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nicole Banner

Nicole Banner

May 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Banner
"Vanessa has always tried to find me the cheapest deal but the best coverages for my vehicles. I love working with her. Her customer service is spot on and always happy to help where she can."
Profile photo of Kimberly Toppings

Kimberly Toppings

May 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Toppings
"Vanessa is an AWESOME agent and I'm glad to have her helping with my insurance for my vehicles and renters."
Profile photo of Cassidy Dimmick

Cassidy Dimmick

May 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cassidy Dimmick
"Vanessa is my go to for all my insurance needs! She has helped me tremendously when it comes to acquiring a rate suitable for me or really anything in general when it comes to my experience with State Farm. Very personable and communicates efficiently. Highly recommend to others."
Profile photo of Devan Anderson (Bubbles)

Devan Anderson (Bubbles)

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Devan Anderson (Bubbles)
"Everyone at this office has always been so kind and helpful 😊🙏"
Profile photo of Aaron Rademacher

Aaron Rademacher

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Rademacher
"Vanessa was extremely helpful with getting my issue resolved as well as answering every question I had."
Profile photo of Jessica Rockey

Jessica Rockey

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Rockey
"Anytime I have to call with a question about my policy everyone I talk to is very knowledgeable and friendly."
Profile photo of Natasha Stebbins

Natasha Stebbins

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Natasha Stebbins
"Corny as it sounds sometimes, I do the jingle when things come up and I have a question. :) Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there! Very pleased with the service from the office of Al Shattuck and all of the team members I have worked with since becoming a client, almost (I think) 2 years ago. My family is on a very fixed income and State Farm has been graciously accommodating to that, finding the right plans and coverage at an affordable rate we can afford. When I originally switched, I had been paying almost 300$ a month for full coverage on 1 vehicle and PLPD on 2 others with AO. State Farm got me that coverage, plus homeowners/renters insurance for under 200$ a month! Moving forward, I have called to change policies, save money, and change my bill date with zero problems. I had to file a claim on my vehicle last year because of a pesky possum... The process was painless; made a phone call, deductible, rental vehicle, find a mechanic, vehicle was repaired, and everything was taken care of. I have never had a problem, and if I have a question, someone is always there and quick to answer. I recommend State Farm to anyone who wants genuinely compassionate, knowledgeable, skilled people on their team. LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR, STATE FARM IS THERE!"
Profile photo of Quintin Wahl

Quintin Wahl

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Quintin Wahl
"Helped me with everything I needed highly recommend"
Profile photo of kaelyn

kaelyn

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by kaelyn
"Got the absolute pleasure of working with Jennifer! She made my first time buying a car and dealing with insurance so much more efficient and stress-free. She is honest, helpful, caring, and QUICK! On top of the fact statefarm has the best rates I have personally seen for newly insured/young adult drivers. Couldn’t recommend enough!!"
Profile photo of Delao Dobson

Delao Dobson

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Delao Dobson
"Loved her instantly !!"
Profile photo of Benita Trosper

Benita Trosper

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Benita Trosper
"They are always so polite and helpful. Iv Never had any problems with them."
Profile photo of Kaitlyn Matlock

Kaitlyn Matlock

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kaitlyn Matlock
"I worked with Melanie & she helped me and made a huge difference with my account with State Farm! 10/10 would recommend! Very friendly, understanding and helpful 🤩"
Profile photo of Lai Gospel Song

Lai Gospel Song

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lai Gospel Song
"Very good"
Profile photo of Christa Shulters

Christa Shulters

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christa Shulters
"I've been working with Al Shattuck's office for years: they cover my home, auto, and RV. They're always friendly and helpful, and work to make sure you get the coverage you need, no overselling. I haven't had to use any services, so i'm not sure what that experience might be like. But i've shopped around, and they're the best bang for the buck for me."
Profile photo of Brenda Hill

Brenda Hill

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Hill
"Agent was very helpful and polite, excellent customer service- something we don't see much of anymore!"
Profile photo of Joe Rowell

Joe Rowell

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Rowell
"Vanessa from owosso, mi did an amazing job helping us I appreciate you!! :)"
Profile photo of Nichole Peterson

Nichole Peterson

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nichole Peterson
"I had a great experience with State Farm. Melanie was able to set appointment times with an agent that were convenient for me. The only time I was available was during lunch time, but the agent was able to work around everything. Vanessa asked many questions pertaining to my individual needs and wants in an insurance policy. She didn’t just give me a random quote and send me on my way. I have never had a personalized insurance plan and had the agent take time to explain what each piece meant and how it could factor into my situation or future scenarios. I appreciate all the time and patience Melanie and Vanessa had while working with me. Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of Dylan Valentine

Dylan Valentine

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dylan Valentine
"Very great place with awesome people!"
Profile photo of Alex Puckett

Alex Puckett

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Puckett
"Super easy, no hassle!"
Profile photo of Jill Parchman

Jill Parchman

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Parchman
"Can’t say enough great things about this office and its employees! Everyone has always been very helpful. Vanessa is who I have been working with recently and she is amazing!"
Profile photo of Ted Brown

Ted Brown

December 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ted Brown
"Great staff, they go above and beyond Everytime."
Profile photo of Shane Rogalski

Shane Rogalski

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shane Rogalski
"Vanessa has been a joy to have as an agent from the start. She works really hard and is extremely thorough, making sure I get the best possible situation for my family and I. Not to mention, she has a great personality and is extremely outgoing, and she truly cares about her clients."
Profile photo of Violet Johnson

Violet Johnson

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Violet Johnson
"My insurance employer Vanessa was super helpful and nice I love her!!! She made it super easy and explained everything perfectly so I could understand. Definitely staying with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Danielle

Danielle

November 29, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Danielle
"Not very happy with this office. I recently switched to State Farm and was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to get everything set up via email. The woman I worked with was very responsive as we worked on getting the policy set up. Then I had a question about my policy and reached out, and didn't get a response. I tried again a few days later and got an auto reply that she was out of the office, so I emailed AL Shattuck directly. Also received a message that he was out of the office. It said to reach out to their office manager. I emailed the office manager and received no response. Then yesterday I received a message from someone else, reminding me to activate the part of my policy that I had the question about. I responded to the emai, explaining the situation and asking for guidance, and as of close of business today I've received no response. It seems so far that they're very responsive when selling you a product but not at all helpful when you have an actual question. Disappointing."
Profile photo of Vince Valore

Vince Valore

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vince Valore
"I definitely recommend anyone who is as clueless as I am to use these guys, it was very quick and easy and Luke was very quick to understand and help me through the process of setting up my policy. He was patient, kind, and gave me updates throughout the set up."